top of page

Mt. Pisgah
African Methodist Episcopal Church Officers



Stewards represent pivotal leadership in the AME Church. They are the pastors cabinet and serve as spiritual leaders in the church. One of the primary responsibilities of the Board of Stewards is to serve the Tables of the Church: The Table of the Lord; The Table of the Poor, and The Table of The Pastor. They have the responsibility to oversee both the spiritual and temporal affairs of the local church and are appointed by the pastor yearly. Pastor Castine serves as the Chairman of the Board. (Pictures Coming Soon)

  1. Bro. Otto Moss, Pro Tem

  2. Sis. Inez Frye

  3. Sis. Beverly Garrett-Harmon

  4. Bro. Arnold Green

  5. Bro. Irvin Haggan

  6. Sis. Evelyn Hunt

  7. Bro. Gregory Jackson

  8. Bro. Darran Robinson

  9. Sis. Yvonne Rolley

  10. Bro. Franklin Rose

  11. Bro. Leman Sampson

  12. Sis. Elaine Spencer

  13. Sis. Barbara Wilson

  14. Sis. Shanta Pressley

  15. Sis. Glenda Sallye-Perkins

  16. Bro. George Pate

  17. Sis. Michelle Anderson

  18. Sis. Tara Ladson

  19. Sis. Daphne Bethea



The Board of Trustees are nominated by the pastor and elected by the congregation to serve for a year. The Trustees are responsible for the temporal affairs of the church. Pastor Castine serves as the Chairman of the Board.

  1. Bro. Willie Haggan, Pro Tem

  2. Sis. Erma Greene

  3. Sis. Annette Moore

  4. Bro. Keith Armstrong

  5. Bro. Brian Brown

  6. Bro. Samuel Frye

  7. Sis. Barbara Garrett

  8. Bro. Sammie Hawkins

  9. Sis. Peggy Kates

  10. Sis. Sandra Moss

  11. Bro. Jermaine Pearson

  12. Sis. Dyanne Robinson

  13. Bro. Michael Smith

  14. Bro. John Wilson

  15. Sis. Etha Pressley

  16. Sis. Valerie Kelly

  17. Bro. Peter Barnes

  18. Sis. Sallye Sims

  19. Bro. Damen Robinson



Rev. Ritney A. Castine, Pastor

Bro. Otto Moss, Chief Financial Officer

Sis. Erma Greene, Financial Secretary

Sis. Shanta Pressley, Steward

Sis. Tara Ladson, Steward

Sis. Elaine Spencer, Steward

bottom of page